News

JOINING A BIRD CLUB IN YOUR AREA - CONTACT DIRECTORY FOR THE WESTERN CAPE

Posted on the 28th June 2017

HOW TO JOIN A BIRD CLUB IN THE WESTERN CAPE
WESTERN CAPE BIRDING FORUM CONTACT DIRECTORY
Updated April 2016.
Western Cape Birding Forum
Chair: Anton Odendal birding@overberg.co.za 082 550 3347

Regional Representative – BirdLife South Africa: Mark Brown mark@naturesvalleytrust.co.za 044 531 6820 

Secretary: Carin Malan carin.malan@fruitways.co.za 073 172 2660

BirdLife Overberg

Chair: Anton Odendal birding@overberg.co.za 082 550 3347

Meetings & courses: Carin Malan carin.malan@fruitways.co.za 073 172 2660

Membership Secretary: Hele Oosthuizen birding@southernartceramics.com 073 456 0393

Outings: Chris Cheetham cgscheetham@gmail.com 082 442 7503

Treasurer: Vivie Lombard vivie@global.co.za 072 487 3386

BirdLife Plettenberg Bay

Chair: Bruce Ward-Smith bwardsmith@mweb.co.za 082 557 2492

Secretary: Philip Murton pmurton@mweb.co.za 072 340 6238

Treasurer: Gavin Ward gavcar@mweb.co.za 044 533 6984

BirdLife Worcester:

Chair: Kobus Graaff kobus.graaff@gmail.com 082 552 9505

Secretary: Marita Howard marita.howard@gmail.com 082 773 7539

Treasurer: Anton Quenet anton@quenets.co.za 023 347 0844

Cape Bird Club

Chair: Priscilla Beeton pbeeton@mweb.co.za 084 803 9987

Vice-Chair: Johan Schlebusch johan.g.schlebusch@gmail.com 021 685 7418 

Secretary: Barbara Jones bemjones@telkomsa.net 021 705 9948

Treasurer: Joy Fish joyfishza@iafrica.com 083 278 7374

Conservation: Dave Whitelaw davesue@mweb.co.za 082 646 1024

Membership: Joan Ackroyd ackroyd.joan@broadwalk-mews.co.za

E-newsletter: Cheryl Leslie cdleslie@kingsley.co.za 

Hermanus Bird Club

Chair: Craig Holmes pcsholmes@telkomsa.net 028 313 2458

Secretary: Peta McAdam peta.mcadam@gmail.com 028 312 1721

Treasurer: Roy Moulton roy@lavierge.co.za 028 313 2522

Kleinmond Bird Club

Chair: Hans Wurr hwurr@netactive.co.za 028 271 5434 or 083 244 9746

Lakes Bird Club

Chair: Pat Nurse jgn@lantic.net 082 402 6133

Secretary and Treasurer: Steve Getliffe stebar@barkly.co.za 082 785 6152

Namaqua Bird Club

Chair: Salome Willemse japiewillemse@telkomsa.net 072 471 4083

Secretary: Sunette Anderson sanderson@gmail.com 073 253 8272

Somerset West Bird Club

Chair: Bryan Butler bryan.butler39@gmail.com 082 957 7448

Secretary: Sonja Peacey sonjapeacey@yahoo.com 078 276 5707

Treasurer: Sakkie Krynauw isakkrynauw@telkomsa.net 082 904 5363

Conservation: Caroline Crump carmar.crump@gmail.com 084 603 6785

Stanford Bird Club

Chair: Peter Hochfelden: goonbutnotforgotten1@gmail.com 082 443 7867

Treasurer: Lyn Prins lyn@mistys.co.za 082 557 4477

Secretary: Marian Williams marianwill@telkomsa.net 083 303 4330

Outings/Events: Viv Von Der Heyden vivvdh@gmail.com 084 685 2641

Tygerberg Bird Club

Chair: Brigid Crewe b.crewe@wo.co.za 082 570 0808

Vice Chair: Angela O’Neale 082 556 0434 

Secretary: Margaret Oosthuizen margaret.o@telkomsa.net 021 976 2217

Treasurer: Helene Thompson helene.thompson@ewit.co.za 021 976 4079

Honorary Presisent: Brian Vanderwalt brian@brians-birding.co.za 082 999 9333

West Coast Bird Club

Chair: Colin de Kock coldek@icon.co.za 083 250 5217

Secretary: Gill Stewart angil@westcoastmail.co.za 082 736 6673

Conservation: Keith Harrison keithhbharrison@lando.co.za 082 791 9251

Witzenberg Bird Club

Chair: Mark Watt mwatt@heidrick.com 076 431 4900 

Secretary: Carrie-Anne Du Plessis carrieannedp@dutoit.com 076 182 7536

Events: Christine Jaeger tinieza@yahoo.com

Other
BLSA Regional Conservation Manager-Western Cape:
Dale Wright dale.wright@birdlife.org.za 072 562 3946

Western Cape Estuaries Conservation Project Manager
Giselle Murison giselle.murison@birdlife.org.za

Verlorenvlei Project Manager
Samantha Schroder samantha.schroder@birdlife.org.za

BLSA Renewable Energy Manager:
Sam Ralston-Paton energy@birdlife.org.za 083 673 3948

BLSA Albatross Task Force:
Bronwyn Maree Bronwyn.Maree@birdlife.org.za 082 364 9281

BLSA Seabird Division:
Christina Hagen Christina.Hagen@birdlife.org.za

WC Birding Website/Birding Routes:
Anton Odendal birding@overberg.co.za 082 550 3347

Walker Bay Bird Fair:
Peter Hochfelden goonbutnotforgotten1@gmail.com 082 443 7867

Dr. Tony Williams capeokapi@gmail.com 084 505 5450

Kevin Shaw (CapeNature) shawka@capenature.co.za 082 414 0070

SANCCOB:
Dr. Stephen Van der Spuy 021 557 6155

AFRICAN PENGUIN AND SEABIRDS SANCTUARY (APSS)
Wilfred Chivell chivell2@isales.co.za
Brenda du Toit pa@sharkwatchsa.com

Paarl Monitoring Group
Yvonne Weiss hiweiss@iafrica.com 021 872 4972

COMMENTS

2241
No current posts. Be the first to post a comment