Events

PROVISIONAL BIRDLIFE OVERBERG CALENDAR 2021

Happening from the 18th January 2021 to 27th November 2021

PROVISIONAL BIRDLIFE OVERBERG CALENDAR 2021

Monday 18 January to Tuesday 26 January: The fourth online “Getting more out of Birding” lecture series (Contact Anton at birding@overberg.co.za for details)

Saturday 23 January: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Monday 25 January: Monthly virtual club talk – “Celebrating the Cape Rock-jumper as the BirdLife South Africa Bird of the Year” by Anton Odendal

Saturday 30 January: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Saturday 6 February: Quarterly CWAC count along the Overstrand estuaries (Contact Carin at Carin.Malan@fruitways.co.za for details)

Monday 15 February: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 20 February: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)
Saturday 27 February: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Monday 8 March: Monthly virtual club talk – BLO AGM (Details to be announced)

Saturday 13 March: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 27 March: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Saturday 10 April: Quarterly CWAC count along the Overstrand estuaries (Contact Carin at Carin.Malan@fruitways.co.za for details)

Monday 12 April: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 17 April: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 24 April: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Monday 10 May: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 15 May: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 22 May: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Thursday 27 and Friday 26 May: Learn About Birds (LAB) Conference to go virtual in 2021 (See details elsewhere on website)

Monday 14 June: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 19 June: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 26 June: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Saturday 3 July: Quarterly CWAC count along the Overstrand estuaries (Contact Carin at Carin.Malan@fruitways.co.za for details)

Monday 12 July: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 17 July: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 24 July: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Saturday 31 July: Date targeted for our Xmas in July event, or an alternative fundraising effort

Saturday 14 August: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Monday 16 August: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 28 August: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Monday 13 September: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 18 September: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 25 September: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Monday 11 October: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 16 October: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details)

Saturday 30 October: Monthly weekend morning outing – Details to be announced

Saturday 6 November: Quarterly CWAC count along the Overstrand estuaries (Contact Carin at Carin.Malan@fruitways.co.za for details)

Monday 8 November: Monthly virtual club talk – Details to be announced

Saturday 20 November: Monthly coastal clean-up (Contact Elaine at mwjasser@mweb.co.za for details), as well as possible date for the Year-end Function – Details to be announced depending on the status of the COVID-19 pandemic

Saturday 27 November: BirdLife South Africa Birding Big Day


COMMENTS

831
No current posts. Be the first to post a comment